Tourism

Discover Béziers Cap d’Agde

  • One Glorious Ride

    Boating along the Canal du Midi is one of life’s finer pleasures; you cannot help but slow down and relax. Moreover, there are intricate, organised bike paths running through the Herault countryside; sparkling rivers for rapid canoe rides and 3 challenging golf courses to choose from. The whole region is a delightful natural playground! Try hiking, fishing, rock climbing or potholing for example. All this mixed with brilliant sunshine and the shimmering Mediterranean Sea are, of course, a compelling combination for any family or anyone needing a ‘real’ breath of fresh air.

  • Europe’s Mega Vineyard

    Languedoc Wine is the principal product of some of the finest vineyards in France. Here, wine-making dates back 27 centuries with 300,000 hectares of vineyards. Visit a wine merchant or vineyard, especially during the autumn harvest when the grapevines are exploding with delicious juices. You are rarely far from a vineyard here! Ancient history is right at your feet as well in the Languedoc, the Via Domitia is one of the greatest Roman roads ever built. Let the honey-coloured streets, age old customs, festive fetes and the sumptuous southern wines tempt you to visit!

  • Cultural Connections

    Pézenas celebrates Molière’s plays in June. Cap d’Agde has a sizzling summer schedule with live music and fireworks almost every night. The St Chinian wine festival is in July with more than 60 local producers present. In the second week in August, Beziers becomes a party town with parades centred on age-old bull fighting traditions, and tournaments in the town’s arena. The Thau lagoon is famous for the sport of water jousting: Make for Sete between July/August. For Christmas festivities with an Occitan twist, visit almost any major town during the second and third weeks of December.

  • Beachfront Cool

    The party extravaganza is not to be missed during the sultry summer beach nights and/or the even cosy wintery evenings. Wine is inexpensive, and your barman will shake up the latest cocktails, DJs spin the latest international sounds, and music ranges from soul to rock, electronic, jazz, and beyond. Relax on the beach all day and afterwards there are plenty of nocturnal haunts you can try: cocktail bars, rock clubs and discos for a start. Just follow the locals! Numerous international music festivals and concerts take place on the coastal sandy beaches all summer long!

  • Top Chefs Galore

    City or countryside eating and drinking will be a pure pleasure. Walking and visiting the myriad of charming towns and villages scattered around is the only way to discover captivating hidden streets and stumble upon (and out of) enchanting little wine bars & delectable restaurants; they are peppered along tree-lined avenues and tucked away in town centres. Try all the local tasty treats: fresh fish, oysters, organic grapes, olives and sugary sweets; whether it's picnicking in a park or enjoying a restaurant, go for it! But a word of caution: don’t try them all at once!

Info
Fermer

Grève du réseau de transports - Vendredi 20 octobre, le retour en bus de 15h55 en direction de Marseillan ne sera pas assuré.

Dixionline La Domitienne copie Mer et Soleil - Camping Village Club****

TOURISME

Découvrir Béziers Cap d'Agde

  • Un voyage remarquable

    La navigation sur le Canal du Midi est un plaisir des plus agréables pour lever le pied et se détendre. A votre gré, trouvez des pistes cyclables complexes et délimitées qui serpentent à travers la campagne héraultaise ou des rivières pétillantes pour des descentes en canoë sportives ou paisibles ou 3 parcours de golf éprouvants ! La région entière est un merveilleux terrain de jeux naturel pour la randonnée, la pêche, l’escalade ou la spéléologie… qui, associée au soleil étincelant et à la mer dansante de Méditerranée, offre une composition fascinante d’activités pour une "réelle" bouffée d’air frais, à prendre seul ou en famille.

  • Un méga vignoble européen

    Depuis 27 siècles, les vins du Languedoc sont produits principalement par quelques-uns des meilleurs vignobles français sur 300.000 hectares. Toujours à proximité des vignes dans cette région, faites une halte dans un domaine ou chez un vigneron, notamment à l’époque des récoltes lorsque les grappes de raisin regorgent d’un jus délicieux ! L’histoire ancienne se trouve aussi à vos pieds avec la Via Domitia, l’une des voies romaines les plus prestigieuses jamais construites. Laissez-vous tenter par les rues et ruelles couleur miel, les coutumes ancestrales, les festivités et les somptueux vins du sud de la France !

  • Des liens culturels

    Pézenas célèbre les pièces de Molière au mois de juin. Le Cap d’Agde dispose d’un programme estival torride avec des concerts de musique en direct et des feux d’artifice quasiment tous les soirs. Le festival du vin de Saint-Chinian a lieu en juillet avec plus de 60 producteurs locaux présents. A la mi-août, Béziers devient une ville en fête avec des défilés axés sur de vieilles traditions tauromachiques et des compétitions dans ses arènes. L’Etang de Thau est réputé pour ses joutes nautiques, notamment à Sète entre juillet et août. Pour des fêtes de Noël avec une tournure occitane, rendez-vous pendant les deuxièmes et troisièmes semaines de décembre dans les villes principales !

  • Des stations balnéaires cool

    Ne manquez pas les spectacles de fête au cours de soirées estivales sensuelles et/ou hivernales sulfureuses. Le vin n’est pas cher et votre barman préparera les derniers cocktails en vogue, les DJs mixeront les derniers sons à l’échelle mondiale et des palettes musicales de soul, rock, électronique, jazz et plus. Détendez-vous à la plage toute la journée avant de vous rendre aux repaires nocturnes : soirées technos, bars à cocktail, clubs de rock et discothèques. Suivez simplement l’ambiance locale ! De nombreux festivals internationaux et concerts de musique ont lieu tout l’été sur les plages de sable de la côte.

  • Du Top Chef en veux-tu en voilà

    Manger et boire en ville ou à la campagne est un véritable plaisir. Déambuler et visiter les charmantes villes et les nombreux villages éparpillés autour est le seul moyen de découvrir de belles rues cachées et de tomber sur des petits bars à vin ravissants ou d’exquis restaurants parsemés le long d’avenues bordées d’arbres autour des centres villes. Que vous pique-niquiez dans un parc ou appréciez un bon repas au restaurant, n’hésitez pas à goûter les spécialités du coin : poissons frais, huîtres, raisins issus de l’agriculture bio, olives, mets et friandises ! Mais un conseil : ne dégustez pas tout en une seule occasion !